+100%-

    Term Dates 2017-2018

    Autumn Term: Tuesday 5th September – Tuesday 19th December 2017
    Staff training: Tuesday 5th September, Wednesday 6th September
    New Students first Day: Thursday 7th September
    Continuing Students First Day: Friday 8th September
    Buckingham Palace Tour School Trip: Wednesday 27th September 2017
    Staff training: Friday 6th October
    Half Term: Mondays 23rd – Friday 27th October
    Newsletter to Parents: Friday 20th October
    Staff training: Monday 30th October
    Student’s return: Tuesday 31st October
    Parent’s evening: Thursday 7th December
    Christmas Community Lunch: Wednesday 13th December
    Term Ends: Friday 15th December
    Staff training: Monday 18th, Tuesday 19th December
    Spring Term: Wednesday 3rd January – Wednesday 28th March 2018
    Staff training: Wednesday 3rd January
    Student’s return: Thursday 4th January
    Staff training: Friday 26th January
    Half Term: Monday 12th – Friday 16h February
    Newsletter to Parents: Friday 9th February
    Staff training: Monday 5th March
    Parent’s evening: Thursday 22nd March
    Term Ends: Tuesday 27th March
    Staff training: Wednesday 28th March
    Summer Term: Monday 16th April – Thursday 19th July 2018
    Staff training: Monday 16th April
    Student’s return: Tuesday 17th April
    May Day: Monday 7th May
    Newsletter to Parents: Friday 11th May
    Half Term: Mondays 28th – Friday 1st June
    Reports to Parents: Thursday 28th June
    Staff training: Friday 29th June
    Achievement’s evening (Insights has talent): Thursday 5th July
    Sports Day: Friday 13th July 2018
    Newsletter to Parents: Friday 13th July
    Term Ends: Tuesday 17th July
    Staff training: Wednesday 18th, & Thursday 19th July

    WHY WE DO IT

    We are committed to raising the achievements and aspirations of children and young people
    so they can play an effective and unique part in society

    **All student photos are solely for the use of Insights School with the consent of the parents.**